Collegiate Ride Impressions

So, I got around to actually riding the Collegiate more than just around the block. I rode it about 3 miles round trip to the coffee shop and back. Here are my impressions:

1) Wheels are horribly out of true (just one more thing to work on).
2) Ride is super upright (not a bad thing).
3) Can’t wait for a rack (holding a book while riding was doable, but not comfortable… should have used a sling bag).
Also, the bottom cable guide slipped, which was a pain because I could figure out why it was hard to ride (stuck in 3rd / high gear). I’m going to get something to help it stay gripped to the frame better.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Collegiate Ride Impressions

  1. Hi Josh,Glad you got around to riding your Collegiate more. I took my "old girl" on over a 40+ mile tour on Sunday. She had the same problem with the cable guide, only once, just as I was going over a steep incline on a bridge.I'd love to see your solution to the cable guide slippage problem. 🙂

Leave a Reply

